In some countries around the world, men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effect on society and family life?

In modern times, the issue of ages of having a baby has become highly controversial. The cause of this phenomenon is varied and have let to wide range effects on human life. I will outline in this essay why is occurring and discuss the impacts it can have on society.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people have being parents at late ages. The primary cause of this is that women focus making a career instead of being mother. This is due to enormous demand to have good job to earn much more salary, which has resulted in the postpone of having a baby and family. Secondly, men can be negatively affected by modernization. For example, Men do not feel like mature or adult to have a baby their thirties according to the past and they have a procrastination habit to deal with this issue.

The result of being parents in late time are numerous and potentially serious for society. Perhaps the most serious consequence of this is that people who are parents in late time confront generation gap with the child. For example, Parents do not understand the wishes and concern of the children’s due to quickly changes of society dynamics. A second consequence is that people might confront some serious health problem due to this trend. If one women or man who are older have baby, theirs children can have some genetically disorders like Down ’s syndrome.

In a conclusion, being a mother or father in late time is an issue, which is very relevant to modern society. If the governments or some health organizations choose the ignore the issue, the future of next generations will be in danger.