In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing what do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be tackled to solve them

Nowadays, some people feel extremely delighted as they can live in a peaceful and modern world while some countries are complaining about the alarmingly overweight condition which leads to a severe decrease in health and fitness level. Personally, I suppose that unhealthy lifestyle and people’s attitude towards their health are the 3 main contributors to this condition. Subsequently, the most effective solution for solving this problem is to focus on the inducements.

For starters, I believe that a sedentary lifestyle and people’s awareness are the most compelling reasons explaining obesity in some nations. Firstly, in our modern world, there are a plethora of facilities that help you deal with your problems including physical stuff. On the positive side, the task can be done more quickly and effectively, however, these facilities make people lazy and dependent. For example, back more than a decade, Vietnamese people used to commute to work by bicycles or on foot instead of driving motorbikes or cars as now, then, on the negative side, Vietnamese people gradually depend on motor vehicles rather than physical ones.

Secondly, the other contributor to obesity and the decline of the health level in some countries is the residents’ consciousness of health. Currently, there is a great number of speeches that encourage people to enjoy their life freely and dynamically by doing whatever they desire. Once again, if this quote is misunderstood, it will incentivize people to live an uncontrolled life including abandon their health with unhealthy food and drinks, and also without essential health check-up. Therefore, these two main reasons are the most convincing answers for low health level in some countries.

According to these causes, there are some practical measures that we should take to reduce the average weight and also to enhance the citizens' health. Firstly, journalism and mass communication should pay attention to public health, that they should broadcast some daily bulletin alarming the dangerous effects of obesity, unhealthy food and lifestyle. Secondly, some social organizations should arrange some kind of ‘green activities’ such as an ‘Earth-week’ when people walk or ride bikes to work. Finally, the most significant measure comes from the human attitude towards their health. In other words, each person should listen to their bodies and treat them scientifically by reducing sugary intake and doing daily workout with friends and families.

In conclusion, overweight condition with an unhealthy level increasing is damaging a vast majority of the world population which is caused by unhealthy absorption, lifestyle and personal awareness. Therefore, some visible solutions to this problem would be for journalists, activists to fulfil their mission, and for the human to take good care to their health.