In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Over the last decade, obesity issues are widely spread out due to enormous technological progress all over the world. This essay will consider the main reasons, and then outline possible remedies.

Perhaps the major physical problems are sedentary lifestyle, which have been encouraged by video games or TV. Thus, teenagers may incline to the problem with weight. In addition, excessive use of smartphones can be the result of strain on eyes, meaning that individuals from the childhood may suffer from poor vision. Balanced diet goes on the second plan, accounted for the unhealthy food. Therefore, there are a lot of physical disadvantages.

The most alarming phychological impact of above mentioned activities is possible the risk of addiction, meaning that children are unable to communicate with family or peers in real life.

With regards to the possible solution, promoting a healthy lifestyle through sport programmes which have been broadcoasted on TV, is the first step to restrict obesity issues. Furthermore, the state by establishing bicycle parks, skateboard parks or street workouts with an enormous kind of various equipments may allow people to lead a healthy and sporty lifestyle. This could be done through sponsorship for sport activities such as public competition (mapathones), where for the top places the government encouraged winners by gifts and so on. Hence, if sport champions or famous people speak out about these dangers, the message will be effectively not only for individuals with overweight, but for children too.

To sum up, the risks posed by excessive using of technologies are directly connected to the unhealthy lifestyle and the possibility of being hook on certain activities such as playing video games or watching TV. Possible answers might involve strongers facts about the dangers.