In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels health and fitness is decreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The increase in average body weight of people in many countries has directly affected the health and fitness of the people. There are various reasons behind this problems. However, the two major factors would be discussed thoroughly in this essay along with its solution.

People these days are so much fascinated with modern technologies and innovations. They do new research and apply modern technologies to make their life easier. Very few people wish to walk to the work after the invention of the motor vehicle. They travel in a public or private vehicle, faster train in order to save time and energy. Modern Roberts are invented in order to reduce work pressure. Computers have been developed for efficient working. People nowadays prefer desk jobs rather than jobs that involve physical activities. Modern days people have converted the perspective of outdoor games by limiting it in computers and mobiles. Thus, lack of physical activities leads to an increase in weight or obesity giving a low level of health and fitness.

Another major factor is eating habits. People are much attracted towards fast foods that come in attractive packets at a reasonable cost. The availability of it has made the life of people so easier and reluctant to prepare their own food. Needless to mention that such food has more preservatives, high calories which highly contribute to shade the negative impact on the health of people ( cardiac and physiological diseases). Therefore, a sedentary lifestyle and low graded dietary intake are two major factors that are highly responsible to put detrimental effects on the health and fitness of people.

However, every problem comes with a string attached to a solution. The identification of the problem gives a clear and long-term solution to the issue. The major roles are of government to limit the access of fast food either by increasing the price or by limiting the fast food corners. There should be strong regulations of the advertisements, sales, use of preservatives and colors. Education and awareness of the general public regarding the negative impacts of the sedentary lifestyle, consumption of fast food will minimize the burning issue. Research has to be done and make it to public concern so that they understand how these two factors are taking troll on peoples life. Last but not the least, Government could use positive reinforcement like Malaysia and some other countries are doing. They distribute free train tickets if a person does push-ups and up and down up to the given limit.

To conclude, the two factors responsible for weight gain, obesity, and poor health and fitness (i.e. sedentary lifestyle and increased consumption of fast food) has to be the subject of concern for everyone. These problems will be a burning issue if it is left unaddressed. If it happens, there is a certainty that the world we live in would be full of obesity, low life expectancy rates, and low productive globe.