In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

As technology is making advancements everyday, man has started showing negligence about his fitness and well being.In many countries the health of the population ,irrespective of the age, is declining due to a gradual increase in the body weight leading to multiple life threatening conditions. Various causes of this change in health are in following paragraphs.

Alterations in eating habits with increasing popularity of high caloric food items especially among the younger generations is one of the leading cause of deteriorating health. The culprit of this rise in popularity is many tempting food commercials displayed on the television. As a result of this, use of processed and genetically modified food that is extremely rich in cholesterol, triglycerides, with dozens of harmful artificial additives, has drastically increased. Caloric intake is more than required by human body and as a result the body mass index of people is increasing. To make the problem even worse, people have adapted sedentary lifestyle. They avoid physical activities as lots of facilities are easily available due to advanced technology. This has led to storage of all the fatty food in the form of fat in the body ultimately making people obese and chubby. Recently WHO has declared obesity as a separate medical condition because individuals are becoming victim of its drastic effects like cardiovascular disorders.

This problem can be controlled if handled carefully in initial stages. It is required to educate everyone about nutrition and normal caloric requirement of the body to make sure they eat healthy. Strict legislation on TV advertisements by the government must be ensured to ban the advertisements promoting unhealthy food and eating habits. Along with this,prompting proper lifestyle modification by popularizing means of transportation which requires and encourage human effort should be made.

In conclusion, its is necessary to promote proper nutritious diet by mass media to increase the fitness and improve healthy living. Changing the lifestyle by making oneself more mobile can help prevent from obesity and save lives in long run.