In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Express your view in an essay of about 300- 350 words.

Every parent is in the need of adequate knowledge and skills that can help nurture their kids effectively. The foundation of a successful child raising plan depends on developing first stepping stones of a good manner; therefore, the idea of whether we should let our children have the full control of their lives or to employ a set of regulation for their demeanors is highly debatable among people. In this essay, I will discuss both views on the matter before reaching a concrete decision.

To begin with, it goes without saying that a decent idiosyncrasy is vital for a child upbringing. This means that from a tender age, children should be taught about some basic social behaviors such as greetings or showing respect towards elders. Not only those courteous etiquette can facilitate the modest side of a child characteristic, but also lay the foundation for a virtuous civil in the future. Hence, the outcome of strict rule imposition is relatively desirable if parents know how to get their kids fully engaged into the building course and wholeheartedly show them the appropriate solutions for any adversities that they may encounter during their lifetime.

Nevertheless, the concept of parents insisting on demand their children behave properly is a recipe for disaster. It is important to understand that too much restrictions can eventually lead to hatred and rebellion. Kids would no longer want to listen to anyone and become selfish, rude and undisciplined as a way to show their objections to their parents. Mischievous behaviors, if not completely conquered, will sow the seeds for social evils, who are the main causes of a deteriorated society. It is not strange to see cases of young adults committing crimes or using drugs as a result of over controlling parents. Therefore, it would be more beneficial to help your children develop an optimistic mindset towards learning new things instead of snowing them under a myriad of rules and expect them to abide by.

In conclusion, raising a child is a demanding task for every parent, which require a lot of efforts and consistency. From my perspective, I firmly hold the belief that in order to bring up a successful individual, we need to find the equilibrium between strict rules and grounds for dependency. The more parents take into serious account both the idea of setting up rules and allowing children to voice their opinions and pursue their goals, the more likely children can be absolutely developed and equipped for their future.