In some countries the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In my opinion, the greater than past of unequal age between parent and child in some countries has more disadvantages than advantages for two main reasons.

The first reason is that parents now have less time to spend with their children. When a child grows older, so does the age of their parents. They don't have enough time to play with their child because they are also growing older. When the children reach a certain age, they must go to work. They also have their own activities. As a result, the time for parents and children to spend together is limited.

The second reason is that parents find it difficult to communicate with their children. The larger the generation gap, the more difficult parenting becomes. Topics discussed by parents differ greatly from those discussed by their children. Young people have a proclivity to adapt to new situations and a desire to keep up with societal changes. As a result, when parents are of a different generation, they have very different ideas, and their judgments are frequently incompatible with those of their children. This is a significant disadvantage.

For these reasons, I am even more convinced that the disadvantages of today's parental-child age gap outweigh the benefits.