In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A small number of people earn a remarkable pay in their job's in some countries. Some people believe that it is beneficial for a country while others reason differently than the government stabilise salaries by regulating amount earned. In my essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

Firstly, the highly paid individuals are to impact on the country's economy, and not only think of themselves. For example, the Royal family, are the most paid in England, but their wealth is not just within the family, but they have been able to create jobs and help petty traders develop their business.

Secondly, on the contrary, in some countries this days, the rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer. Hence, the reason why the government should look into the salary earned, and regularise the amount earned. A more practical way this can be done is by rationalizing it on responsibility basis. The married earn more than the singles. By these families will be more content and also single.

The government has a vital role to play in the salaries earned. A strategy can work in a country and for others. In my country Nigeria, the rich are adding to their wealth, while the poor suffers. If only a few earn increasingly high amount, most people will continue to live an average life while others struggle.

In conclusion, salaries earned need to be regularised in a way it favors the country. What works in London can not work in Nigeria. Hence, the government should work with the initiative that works for it's people.