In some countries, foreign language is taught at primary school.Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

At present, some countries started to teaching a foreign language like sheepish, French, etc from the elementary section. I think that teaching a foreign language at the beginning stage of education can bring more advantages compared to any disadvantages it might bring.

Despite the drawbacks below, I believe that benefits gained more. Firstly, one benefit is that the primary stage is the best period to learn. At the primary level, children are starting their initiate study, before these, their mind is empty and at that time their grasping power us high so they easily learn this language. For example, some psychologist's survey found that grasping power is high at primary level age. Secondly, the benefit in future. In future, during facing the studies and job in abroad, foreign language is useful to communicate. For example, nowadays most of the people wanted to go abroad for further studies or more secure job at that time, foreign language is useful to communicate with the people which are in abroad.

Admittedly, these are some disadvantages of a taught foreign language from primary school. one problem is, in most of the cases these languages won't ever be helpful to a child. Because sometimes children learn a foreign language from childhood and after that no such situation coming in their life where they use this language. Another issue is, occasionally it becomes a burden for children. As we know day by day the government added more subjects in the primary section. After knowing this fact, if we put one more hard subject then it can be increased the burden of kids.

In conclusion, I believe that teaching a foreign language at primary school in some countries is beneficial. Also, there are some drawbacks of it but they can be negligible.