In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

I definitely believe that there will be more benefits than drawbacks after businesses build their factories in the countryside. The expenditure and pollution will be the main advantages that I think will bring after moving industries to the downtown. However, the infrastructure and transportation will be a problem that needs to be solved.

Foregoing, the high expenditure can keep industries from making more money. To everyone's knowledge, big cities can always cost more to remain the survival of the manufacturing plant. Due to the ingredients being more expensive and the prices of the land being really costly. Additionally, factories can always impact the environment. For instance, polluted water or chemicals can break the biodiversity of the cities. Thus, to forestall this kind of phenomenon, they should move outside the cities.

However, there are also some issues that businesses will face when they move to the country. The transportation will definitely be inconvenient as inside the cities and they will need to spend more to deliver their goods to customers. Whatmore is that the infrastructure is not as widespread as inside the cities. This will bring businesses inconveniece to manufacture their product. All these problems might cause industries to have no will to change their location.

In conclusion, high costs and harming the environment are more serious for the citizens. Even though businesses need to make money, they still need to consider the welfare of society, not only themselves. For all these reasons, I definitely believe that governments should encourage industries to move outside the cities.