In some countries, the governments encourage industries and businesses to move out from large cities to regional areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern world, there are some governments behind the idea of pushing the head executives of big companies and factories to relocate their offices and venues in areas outside city centers. There are minor drawbacks to this movement, people will not find these venues easily if they are in remote areas, and, might not be accessible to public transport which makes it worst to travel. But the benefits of moving to remote areas would prevail over the drawbacks in along term.

Take the negative impact of the thousands of employee and clients, who travel daily to the city center to work or making businesses, on the traffic. For instance, more than two million people travel to London for trade and commerce. The consequences are more traffic pressure and crowdedness because high rates of people prefer to use their private cars rather than using the public transport. Therefore, moving companies to suburbs would help in mitigating the traffic congestion in cities.

Having these factories in cities has a polluting effect on the environment. It is very difficult to deal with refuse and waste released by factories and big companies properly. The industrial waste may be mixed with the normal sewage of these industries because there is no reasonable system to deal with the wastes released from old newspapers factories as an example. this might pollute rivers because of the harmful effect of the toxicity of the inks not to mention the air pollution resulting from consuming fuel in their old engines. Moreover, it is unlikely to expand the land if the business is in the city center because either it is very expensive to purchase a land in the center or occupied by other business.

In conclusion, if governments invest some money in motivating the principals of the large companies to move from city centers, the image of their countries would be improved and this will contribute to taking their nations to prosperity.