Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

There are a lot of people think that should not start a family early today. There are a number of reasons for this and the trend has a significant impact on both marital life and on the community as a whole.

There are two important reasons why spouse’s decision having children late leads to an increasingly popular trend. Firstly, many individuals consider that success in work is top-priority rather than embarking on parenthood and bringing up the offspring. The performance of duties at home and at work would be ineffective if they had to allocate it fairly .In addition, parents build their own successful careers to ensure the child will not lack condition. Secondly, more people delaying childbirth will obtain countless opportunities for them to pursue their interests and hobbies or even to travel around the world.

However, this tendency could have negative effects in term of both family and society. An important effect for a family is that the generation gap between parents and offspring will decrease a bond in their relationship due to the misunderstanding of parents to communicate and relate to their children. Another impact is that if women get pregnant after 35 years old, they will carry more potential health risks and this could increase the danger of infants are capable of stillbirth or miscarriage. Consequently, this will negatively affect the quality of workforce and community in the future.

In conclusion, there are a number of evident reasons for the trend that people give birth late. As a result, this could adversely influence families and societies.