In some countries, health care and education are only partially funded by the government. Some people argue that the government should be responsible for covering the full cost of these services. Do you support or oppose the opinion? Explain your position.

There is no doubt that a well-developed healthcare system with good educational infrastructure acts as strong pillars for a country. While it is observed that, authorities are partially covering these necessary expenses, others argue that a complete responsibility should be taken by them. I do not completely agree with the above mentioned views and will support my explanation with relevant examples.

On the one hand, hospitals and educational establishments play a crucial role in progress of nation. This is because, people should have a prompt well equipped medical support system, which can manage emergencies to save lives. For example, because I have ample knowledge about my health care rights, it can be used wisely whenever required for my family and myself. As a result, a sense of satisfaction and well- being is felt by my loved ones. In contrast, the council members should lay down laws and motivate citizens to pay their taxes and health- insurances on time.

On the other hand, leaders should focus on other aspects of a state’s development to boost its economy. The reason is that, importance should be given to improving technology and infrastructure which holds a justified place in any nation’s progress. For instance, a study done by the UK news channel reported that, significant financial growth was observed that helped the authorities to improve their health care facilities and provide more educational institutes for students. However, diseases have always led to a financial burden on any province and should be addressed as a priority. Therefore, whether healthcare or educational system both needs equal attention by residents as well as leaders, which in turn would lead the country on a path of progress.

In conclusion, while the administration should bear these necessary responsibilities, I believe that people can contribute to it by abiding by laws.