In some countries a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers Why has this happened what can be done to deal with this

In a number of countries, there is an increase in the percentage of juvenile crimes. From my point of view, there are several reasons behind this situation, and some practical solutions should be implemented to such a problem.

The growth in youth crimes rate is attributed to various reasons. To begin with, teenagers who lack the care of their parents can become potential criminals. During the period of puberty, parents need to pay more attention to their children because teenagers do not have awareness of the good and bad aspects of a specific problem at this stage; however, in modern society, many parents are stuck in the hustle and bustle of work and do not have enough time to care their children. As a result, young people are at risk of being affected by negative things when they accidentally come into contact with the social evils such as drug smuggling or murder. In addition, surroundings have a huge effect on the juvenile. If adolescents live in a violent environment or experience frequent domestic violence as children, they are likely to suffer from some psychological disorders. These disorders contribute significantly to their criminal path.

Fortunately, there are some measures that can be taken by both parents and the government to solve this tendency. Firstly, parents should spend a lot of time with their children to talk to them like friends. By talking with teens, parents can gain a deeper understanding of what their child really needs and empathize with their feelings during a rebellious period. At the same time, they can offer many helpful tips to guide the juvenile into becoming a good citizen. In terms of government, the situation of domestic violence needs to be thoroughly solved with severe punishments to prevent the psychological damage of the victims, especially teenagers.

To conclude, the underlying reasons for the juvenile rate’s growth are varied. There are various methods available that can be carried out by not only the government but also parents to improve this problem.