In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today’s era, there is an increasing trend of eating much fast food. Most of the folks are suffering from different health problems due to excessive consumption of fast food. From my point of view, I would strongly agree with the governments to implement higher tax on fast food. This essay will examine the reasons to my statement.

On one hand, nowadays, people are too busy in their works and have less time for cooking foods. so, they tend to buy fast foods. This is the reason why people nowadays suffer from different health problems such as Obesity. Similarly, people have gained the weight due to such foods. Moreover, these foods are really unhealthy and can lead to several health problems. For instance, people are attracted towards fast food due to their busy schedule. As per the recent studies, it has shown that people of UK and India are suffering from the problems of obesity the most. This is one of the consequences of fast food consumption.

On the other hand, several health problem such as respiratory problem, heart problem and kidney problem arise due to the consumption of unhealthy fast foods. These health problems can be reduced if government impose a greater tax to those fast foods. In addition to this, people will stop buying such foods and prepare their own homemade foods. Moreover, this will help the government to uplift the economic status of the country. Furthermore, there will be a dramatic change in the consumption of other packaging junk foods and people will be more concerned about their health.

In conclusion, there will be less number of people consuming fast food due to the rise in tax. However, this might not only be the reason to stop people consuming fast foods. There can be other solutions for these problems like awareness program among the people, encouraging restaurants to impose the quality of the fast food and so on. In addition to this, Governments should have crucial role to pay attention towards the citizen’s health and the foods they consume.