In some countries it is illegal now to reject applicants due to their age Do you think it is a positive or negative development

As companies require experienced employees, they should hire applicants without going beyond the scope of the law. There are legal restrictions against denying a CV in regards with applicant's age. Although, this might facilitate employement rate. I believe that it will have negative impact on a company's productivity in the long term.

Many firms operate under government law, so they select applicants based on age. And the recruitment of job seekers focus on their age will definitely work in favor of the company. The accepted applicants may be suitable for the work place in all aspects, will have enough involvement and a good understanding of modern technology. Moreover, they can aid their office to develop well even later.

However, employement of applicants by age also have negative impact. The working capacity of people in different ages varies, too. For instance, olders may have more experience and youngs may have knowledge belonged to technology. But job applicants who selected for age, may not show the expected result. Consequently, the level of productivity falls. In this case, company could come across huge losses. Even it could not provide its staff with a sufficient salary.

In conclusion, even though there are lawful rules in contrast to rejecting job applicant's age, and it may help employment growth. I think that there will be bad influence on the production of the company in the long period.