In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.

How far do you agree with either of these views?

It is argued that young children should be reached education when they are in young age , while other believe children need to have several years for preparing until nearly ten before starting studying. In this essay, i will look at both views about education for children before drawing an reasonable conclusion that based on my own viewpoint.

It is understandable why some people cite for the view that children need to be given formal education at four years old. Many parents believed that teaching activities play an crucial role in the development of there children and it is necessary for studying in a young age because children need to have some a strong basic knowledge on several academic subjects like math or physic, so that they can study these subjects in higher level when they get older. Also, people in young age have the ability to learn something new better than individual, for instance, my sister have been taught English when she was under five years old while my brother started learning in 14, after five years of learning my sister proved a better ability in using English skills in compare to my brother . It is a typical example for advocating children should be taught in a young age.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned benefits about studying at four years old or younger, I still prompt the view that children do not have to come to school before eight years old. First, many children reported that they do not want to get studying so early because they are interesting in social life activities like playing with there friends, obviously these activities can enrich there life skills, also raise there awareness about the importance of studying, so that they can learning better with higher concentration.

In conclusion, It's undeniable that education always play a essential role in children life and It's true that many subject should be taught for children when they are in a young age but individual also need to give children more time to prepare and improve there life skill