In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or buliding they live in.

What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

This is a well-known opinion that owing a house or a building is the must thing that every people should have. In the long run, having a real estate help you worry less in the future because of its worthy value. That’s why in some countries, there is a trend that people prefer to discover more about the past of the accommodation they live in.

There are three reasons to explain this trend.

First, people want to investigate deeply about the history of their house or building they live in because of the need of security. They want to make sure that this place is safe, fewer crimes around their house.

Second, they want to invest in real estate in the sense that before they buy their house or their building, they would like to check the past of their accommodation to see what has happened before. If there is no bad situation happened before or there is a good reputation or tradition behind these building, then they can make a good deal in the future.

The last reason is somehow related to their religion or the myth of “Feng Shui”, especially in many Asian countries such as China, Vietnam. When people in these countries move to new places to live. They will want to know everything about their accommodation, include the history of their house. They believe these informations will help their life happier and more successful.

To explore many data about the past of the house, people can ask the neighborhood around their house or the building they live in. Another way is to research on the Internet. Nowadays, there are many websites and forums for people to engage in and receive advice from specialists. What’s more, they can go to the local government agency to ask for formal information.

From my own experiences, my parents had to ask and talk with many residents in this town to make a final decision before we moved to our current house.