In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or plays. Why? Should they be encouraged to learn more?

The live concert that has been said to be less appealing to the taste of the millennial group (teenagers) in a few nations is classical music. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that there are physical and emotional benefits from listening to music genres directly. On the other hand, hardly can we deny that there are many recreational activities that can improve our daily life.

To assess the utmost importance of chilling by classical music, we must bring the health aspect into focus. Assuming a certain group of teenagers was learnt in a music environment while searching or memorizing, their brain would create more stimulations in order to get rid of stresses or burdens. Not only can Baroque music ignite people's mind to create more clever ideas, but it will also support the listeners in terms of learning by heart, which will decide the success of tasks. Either good sleep or lower the risk of high blood pressure, for instance, can be gained from classical music immersion at live classical music concert. The reason to explain this is the capability of balancing heartbeat per minute substantially, which is the key of good sleep quality.

Although so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that hearing music is so wonderful to our daily life, we must put other activities into perspective before judging whether music is the only crucial mean. To improve highly the power of concentration and creative thinking, instead of wasting time at the musical concert, one can easily find a good place to play board games or chess, which can stimulate his mind and think constantly. As for teenagers themselves, some find it hard to go to one music concert, fixed schedule only allows them to use some apps on mobile phones to blow off their steam (Youtube, Facebook, or Instagram) which are online music platforms. On top of that, with the development of science and technology, live music concerts are almost dead, even the noble society overlook them due to the superseding of online videos offering them enjoying any music styles or concerts all over the world by one button.

Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that live music is also a relaxing activity everyone should try once in their life. However, from where I stand, the glory day of offline music is gone.