In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is much important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive and negative situation?

Give your reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is a fact that in some provinces around the world people prefer to build their own residence in comparison to having a home as a tenant. In my point of view, it is undoubtedly a positive side for the country and its individuals for a few reasons.

To begin with, the size of the population and every individual country’s land capacity are the main reasons which are responsible for this circumstances. As an example, we can focus at countries like Canada and Russia. Both the countries are gigantic in size in terms of their land area and also have a less population to live. In some research it is observed that Russia have less than 200 people living in per square meter kilometer. It means they have plenty of land for their own people, which encourages them to build their own houses.

Now in order to discuss the positive factors of such case, we can start with the economic condition of the people of those specific countries. To illustrate, people having their own house at their own land is the meaning of an economically well off solvent nation. To cite an example, It has been found in economic statistic report that the nation of Canada can built own their dwellings by doing job of any level and with add on, the government can provide them loan to complete their house with a low rate of interest.

To conclude, in light of previous discussion it can be seen that owning a home clearly represents the wealthy situation of a country and its nation.