In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is much important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is a fact that in some provinces around the world people prefer to build their residence in comparison to having a home as a tenant. In my point of view, it is undoubtedly a positive side for the country and its individual's for a few reasons.

To begin with, the size of the population and every individual country’s land capacity are the main reasons which are responsible for these circumstances. As an example, we can focus on countries like Canada and Russia. Both the countries are gigantic in terms of their land area and also have a less population to live. In some research, it is observed that Russia has less than 200 people living per square meter kilometer. It means they have plenty of land for their people, which encourages them to build their own houses.

Now to discuss the positive factors of such a case, we can start with the economic condition of the people of those specific countries. To illustrate, people having their own house at their land is the meaning of an economically well off solvent nation. To cite an example, It has been found in an economic statistic report that people from Canada may build their own dwellings by doing the job of any level, and with an add-on, the government offers loans to complete their house with a low rate of interest.

To conclude, in light of the earlier discussion it is explained that owning a home represents the wealthy situation of a country and its nation.