In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the cast?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays more and more people are doing migration for their own career, better lifestyle, family to different countries. Owning a home describe your status in this modern era. I personally think that owning a home is a positive situation.

On one hand, people choose developed countries to grow their career and some countries easily accept those as their citizens in few years. Furthermore, after becoming a citizen you can buy any property you required, which is very important in aspect of an investment for your wealth. If you are working at a steady office and likely to be there for next few years, than owning a home in that neighborhood is more beneficial rather than renting. Because all these years if you are going to pay rent, than by this rent money you would have buy the house and it shall be your own property. In some countries rent is very high such as in Dubai renting a room costs you half of what you are getting pay from your job, thus in countries where rent is high owning a home is excellent money saver.

On the other hand, if you have a career that moves you in the different regions of country every now and then, than its very thoughtful to rent a house rather than buying. You could buy some house in your hometown or wherever you are planning to spend your retirement time and should give it on rent so you will get some side income for your retirement plans. However, until you are continuing your job on different places the most economical advice is to rent a house.

In conclusion, owning a house in countries where rent is unbearable is more beneficial and positive situation except your job travels you around the globe.