In some countries owning a home rather that renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think is a positive or negative situation

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose owning a house if it does not appeal to you at all. In my opinion, it’s a positive situation that owning a home is much more important than renting a house.

First of all, I believe that a house is a place where family have some precious moments and share emotional attachments with their place of living. That is why one’s own house is a place where they can live and even for their upcoming generations could value the lifestyle of their ancestors. For example, my grandfather’s father had constructed the house which I am living with my family today. Because of that, we had lot of valuable memories. And also, still we are respecting the traditional values which came from our ancestor times. That is why owning a house is more important to choose to live that makes you happy and more attachable with your family.

Secondly, owning a house keeps you away from additional payments which can be a burden to your lifestyle. In other words, rent can be often increased over many factors. For instance, one of my friends had to pay double the rent for her accommodation, because the neighbourhood was planning to build a supermarket and cinema complex in front of her house. Thus, advantages of owning a house outweigh the drawback of renting a house in a long-term perspective.

To conclude, I strongly believe that owning a house is more beneficial and create very positive situation than renting a home. Because it gives people more freedom and make them happy.