In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it a positive or negative development

Laboring efficiently is the most quintessential activity which requires from employees. However, people spend long hours at work in some countries, and this essay will look into the positive and negative sites of this procedure in the following paragraphs with appropriate examples, before a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that working long hours is detrimental to the health of the inhabitants. Mainly because when a person works for an extended time, the brain which is one of the most essential parts of the human will exhaust. As a result of this consequence, the productivity of work will decrease, and this will affect not only the employees but also the golden future of any company or organization. For instance, the statistics illustrate that people can work until 16 hours, but if they labor without breaks, this will lead to unpleasant circumstances. Therefore, if the government reduces the number of employment hours in some nations, it brings a plethora of profits to the city.

On the other hand, it is an indisputable fact that there are other positive sites for employing a lengthy time. For example, if someone who wants to cross the goal line works a long time on his or herself, this will bear fruit in the upcoming future and as a result, he/she can achieve success with the help of his/her curiosity and labor. Nevertheless, there are such kinds of professions that require working a long period such as doctors. Furthermore, even the authorities cannot modify this system because of the prosperous future of the population.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are positive and negative sites of employing long hours, but the health of the citizens is extremely dominant rather than everything.