In some countries people spend long hours at work Why does this happen and it is positive or negative development

A big number of society members tend to spend enormous hours working. Reasons for this practice would be to improve a person's quality of life and attain the feeling of self-accomplishment. Although, there are some pros and cons of doing such a practice like that. In the upcoming, both views are going to be discussed and well-examined.

To begin with, a considerable number of individuals prefer to spend more hours on their work, as it ensures to them a higher quality of life and fulfillment about their life. Therefore, people tend to work more in order to improve their financial side and ensures a good quality of life for their families and loved ones. Thus, with the accumulated money they have, the ability to purchase luxury things will be much higher. Others believe that working for hours helps them to feel satisfied with their life, as they can contribute to society.

Moreover, working for a long time have some disadvantages in terms of self-development. Ten or twelve hours working daily can negatively impact their health conditions in the long run. In other words, setting down on one chair for a long time affect the person's backbones and it can lead to overwhelming situations in the future. For example, the ability of normal walking will tremendously decline as the backbones cannot hold your heavy body. Another drawback, inheriting yourself in a lot of work will lead that big part of your time will go for them, as a result, there will not be enough time for he or she's family members and it may lead to some issues in the long run.

To conclude, over-working hours improve the financial side of one's life and make him satisfied with his life, on the other hand, it also leads to some health problems and less spent time with family members.