In some countries, some high school leavers are choosing to work or travel for a period of time before going to university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of those school leavers' decision. Give your own opinion.

In some countries, students who just graduate are tending to get a job or go on trips for a period of time before university life. This option brings both benefits and drawbacks but I would argue that the benefits of taking a gap year will outweigh the repercussions.

Getting a job or traveling straight at a very young age can give students a number of unforgettable and priceless experiences that they can not receive at universities. Firstly, high school leavers will have chances to meet and work with other people with different perspectives and personalities from all around the world. Thus, it can provide students with communication and handling skills. Secondly, during a gap year, students can discover everything they want, also they will have more spare time to try short courses or temporary works that will enhance all life skills and then school leavers can clarify what they want to be in the future, which career might be right for them.

On the other hand, not going to university right after graduating has its own disadvantages. The expense is the most considering issues because no one can go anywhere without money - an indispensable thing. It depends on families' financial conditions so students have to think carefully whether they should gap year or not. In addition, getting a job with no qualifications or experiences is impossible while these two things are the most crucial factors if they want their CV to be accepted and it will be a very harsh time for them.

In conclusion, I do believe that this decision has lots of benefits but it brings some noticeable drawbacks as well.