Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The demand for using a language is so common in today's society. Hence, it is thought that it would be a huge advantage for people to learn it at a very young age, particularly at elementary school. Personally, I suppose that it would bring both positive and negative aspects.

The obvious argument in its flavor is that early exposure to language can make children master it faster and much more easily. It is because their brains do not have too much information that has to remember and process like adults, therefore, absorbing a new language would not be a big problem for them. Besides, if youngsters master another language well, they will be more confident when presenting some presentations in foreign language lessons and they do not have to spend too much time and effort solving exercises related to the language they had learned but still get great scores.

However, there are some drawbacks. Firstly, it is likely that children can be taught by teachers who are not well-trained. If the primary school are not good enough knowledge, secondary teachers will have to face up with a great variety of different level users in one classroom. Thus, it is hard for them to teach a certain course schedule. Secondly, for those children who use grammar or words incorrectly, they might find it hard to get used to using a new and different thing from what they had learned.