In some countries, sports and entertainment personalities earn higher salaries than professionals like doctors, nurses and teachers. Why do you think this happens in some societies? Is it a positive or negative development?

Today, because of the rapid growth of the Internet, people show huge interests of chasing sports stars and famous actors and singers in some countries. This trend brings high salaries to these personalities which are even higher than professionals for example doctors and teachers. It is negative for developing professional careers for a society. In this essay, I intend to identify the negative development of this issue.

The tendency of high salaries for sports and entertainment stars attracts young adults to become stars instead of being teachers or doctors. This will cause the problem of losing professional staffs for a country. Teachers, doctors and nurse, as well as police man and firefighters are vital for a country, because they bring the education, health and safety to all citizens. They count a lot for a society. The lower salaries may bring an outflow of these professionals which is harmful for today’s society.

Meanwhile, high salaries of stars lead many teenagers quit school to practice sports, singing and dancing skills. It is a terrible result that the education quality of a country is decreasing because many teenagers are chasing to be superstars for money. Education is a significant part for the development of a country, thus, the trend of high salaries for sports and entertainment personalities will bring negative result of the growth a country.

By the way of conclusion, it does not mean that the career of athletes and entertainment personalities are not valuable. Besides, it is not a good way to select a career just according to the monthly income. However, it is necessary to think about this issue and avoid the negative development it will cause.