In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

There is a statement that young generations in many countries are now very passionate in making money and being healthy so that they could live longer to enjoy their life, but are not necessarily happier, despite all the material possessions that they have. I would argue that this opinion is true and we need to take some steps to deal with this situation.

With the integration and the world development in all of the aspects, youngsters nowadays enthusiasm in finding money for the finance of their family and their needs. However, many of young people said that they are not happy with their life. Many of them have been into depression. For instance, in a data report last year, nearly 90% of young people who just graduated had to work overtime. This cause them a lot of stresses and they do not have time to enjoy their life. In Japan, more than 60% is in depression and come to suicide.

This is a very dangerous problem and we need to stop it. First, government need to put a restrict working time. People need to hang out and relax after work to find their joy and enjoy their life. Second, companies should sometimes open parties, social or sport events. This will bring more happiness and social interaction into their lives of today’s youth. Finally, young people should arrange their schedule carefully, not working all the time but they should spend time with their relatives and for their hobbies.

In conclusion, government and companies should care more about their employees feeling and young people need to know how to enjoy their live before too late.