In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live

longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address

this situation?

It is true that the young generations in the modern time experience a more prosperous and high expectancy life , however, less joy compared to the past. Several reasons can explain the causes of this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by each individual in order to improve the situation.

The main reason for this phenomenon is due to the development of society. In the recent decades, humanity witnessed the exceptionally speed of development in aspects of lives including education, healthcare, services , and technology. As a result, people now can enjoy numerous types of entertainment just by using portable electronic devices, traveling around the world in a blink of an eye with the help of planes or trains, and most diseases are curable due to the professional services and skillful doctors.Nevertheless, this also causes for the unhappiness of the younglings around the world. The high expectation leads to the high number of elderly who may not be able to take care of themselves and have to rely on the welfare which is being paid by the tax of young people. Furthermore, many young people fall into many dangerous temptations in modern society. An pertinent example of this is substances, processed food or uncontrollable shopping spree which are easy to get addicted to but hard to overcome.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first measure could be done by each young individual by clearly identifying what their goals are. Regardless of what people want to do, clear objectives can act as a compass for the actions of each person which they may follow without getting distracted by any unnecessary temptation in life. Consequently, young people may find life to be more meaningful when they are putting their passions into something they love. Furthermore, young people may find the way to be more cheerful by learning from the former generations. These generations are experienced and insightful which can give you priceless lessons that one person can only find later in their lives.

In conclusion, the growth of society brings young generations opportunities to experience a fulfilled and healthy life, but they also bring in new economic burdens and dangerous temptations. Even so, these problems can be solved by the active young people in learning and setting clear objectives of their own.