In some countries young people have become richer healthier and live longer but they are less happy What are the causes What can be done to address this situation

In many developed countries, youngster's are much more financially stable than ever before. However, they are yet to be satisfied with their life, to become truly happy. The below essay will discuss the various issues that cause this phenomenon.

There are myriad reasons for young generation to feel a sense of deprived happiness. Firstly, although they have sufficient financial stability, they have yet to feel the sense of accomplishment. For instance, if a student doesn't feel satisfied with his performance in academics, it is unlikely that he feels a sense of accomplishment. Secondly, in the contemporary society internet is imperative, people use internet in their day to day life. Furthermore, internet has altered the way we interact with each other. More and more people choose to interact with one and other online, rather than meeting in person like we should. Consequently, people in modern world are more susceptible to loneliness, thereby, depression and other psychological disorders are more likely to hamper once happiness.

On the flip side, we could take certain steps to mitigate the problem in hand. Youth could be more encourage to make physical interaction, make friends outside of their social media life. Studies show that if young people have more friends to talk too, they lower the risk of psychological disorders. Moreover, having more friends could yield long term benefits. For instance, they can learn how to socialise, interact with others as they become professionals.

Additionally, youth should be encouraged by their guardians about their life choices. For instance, if someone is more inclined to get better results in sports than academics, they should be encouraged to do so. Forcing them to do better in academics would stress them out, hampering their athletic achievements.

Conclusively, mental, psychological peace is the most important factor, contributing to true happiness.