In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

In certain traditions, youngsters are being taught that hard work is the key to success. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the pros and cons of this message.

Firstly, there are several advantages of working hard by pupils. Hard work increases the academic performance of the child, ultimately boosts the confidence of the child. It arises the curiosity among children to achieve various goals in life and how to safely overcome the hurdles of life. For instance- marks scored by a student by his hard work on learning concepts of any subject boost the morale and directs him to achieve ambitions easily with this same ability. Moreover, pupil can compete with any person in life and will certainly transforms them in productive member of the society. Furthermore, it helps to maximize the potential of student by working on his weak sections. Hence, hard work is responsible for building the positive outlook of life and broadening the knowledge.

However, there are few disadvantages also. In this competitive world a lot of other things are essential for achieving success such as smartwork, good communication level and many more, which cannot be overruled by only hard work. For example- if a pupil prepares for competitive exam give his whole day to study the concepts and materials rather than dividing the time to learn new concepts , doing derivations, which eventually reduce the scores . Therefore, children cannot merely depend on hard work for fulfilling their dreams.

To conclude, hard work is crucial for fulfilling the ambitions as it fosters the child with confidence and sense of excellence , however, smart study is also necessary to compete successfully in this contemporary world.