In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Different cultures have various methods to bring up children. In many countries, educational systems encourage children to try hard because they think it is just a way to achieve children to their goals. In my opinion, although this creates a sense of competition among children, it can follow other negative effects such as jealousy, hate, and depression if they cannot achieve their goals.

On the one side, it is very good that by this issue children have to try hard. They understand they without attempt no one can reach their aim. They believe everything is possible just should have enough try. In addition, this issue can play a critical role in the future of children and make them stand on their own feet. Not only can they solve their problems independently but also it can shape a strong person of them.

On the other side, educational systems and parents should notice to negative effects that can appear in the long term. Jealousy is one of the minuses effects that are very harmful for a child in his/her earlier years. It can create a sense of hate inside every child toward others who compete with the child. Whereas, in most cases leads to depression when they cannot reach their aims.

Finally, these negative effects can be eliminated by a good education structure which parents and schools must follow. hence, I think in some cultures that this subject is important their people are very successful than other countries like Japan.

In conclusion, delivering this message to children has many positive aspects in their lives that can appear in their adults.