In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

I have seen that some parents told their children that they can get everything if they determine and focus completely on their purpose. In my opinion, it is a popular way of education, but it still has some negative effects. Even so, we couldn’t deny the benefit from this note

I think the vast advantage of this message is to communicate the positive energy to children. The teenager will be more confident and think a lot of great ideas. One of the most important things is thinking optimistically. For example, It changes the through of the children from “can’t” to “can”. It”s a big encouragement because they weren’t boring and feel shy. Although it may be not good at the beginning, it’s hard to make them give up. On the other hand, thinking creates active. When children have the intention, they work hard to get it. They spend almost time on their aim so they don’t have time to play games or meaningless activities. The teenager must not be lazy because of their success in the future.

In addition, it still has some advantages if children have the wrong awareness about there purpose. I believe that lots of children have an imaginary idea. The ultimate problem is they know that this thought there ability but they still want to do that. The children lose a lot of time but they couldn’t get any results. They will be sad and doubt about their ability. For instance, because they can’t get the result after hard-working time, they will be disappointed and give up everything. However, I believe that teenager has enough knowledge to recognize their dream. The meaning of this message can give them a part of the power on the way of achieving their dream

In conclusion, despite having some negative effect, the meaning of the message help people get confidence to achieve their aim.