It is true that cultural background has a different impact on how they educated their children to achieve the goal. In terms of achievement, it appears that children are always told to make an effort on certain matters in order to receive positive results. However, this phenomenon can cause two side effects when children follow the order that they believe.

In Asia, It is undoubtedly that they have been taught to always try their best to complete the tasks. Of course, everything has a price and you can’t get it for free. In order to gain the expectation, which means you should make an effort to achieve it. They believe It is beneficial to educate children on how to make effort for their expectation, which is a crucial skill to dealing with modern society. Children who had been taught to try harder to get what they want, had the most potential ability to complete the task and process a positive result. For example, most celebrities are not born from rich families or had a natural talent, but they have been through several efforts and failure to be a successful person. Therefore, it’s beneficial to tell children to work harder with their tasks that can stimulate their potential abilities.

However, everyone has a different ability to cope with success, and sometimes hard work does not always come with a positive result. When children believe that they can finally gain their wish after they make an effort, but the high expectation can lead to frustration or self-doubt if they fail. They might be rejected to try the same thing if the outcome is an unexpected outcome. Moreover, the other downside effect is that children might become lack of confidence. They might start to query with their ability for why they can not achieve it even if they spend a lot of time on it. Moreover, the worsen circumstances can result in lack of motivation, they start to not be interested in work for purpose as it might not come out with what they expected. Therefore, parents play an important role to guide their children in order to build up their confidence.

In conclusion, the two side effects can cause different results to the children who can not achieve what they expected. Parents are the key models who can take a lead to encourage them.