In some cultures, children must follow very strict rules of behavior while in others they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement??

In some societies, children have to maintain draconian regulations of conduct whereas in others they are given permission to do around everything they wish. It is disagreed that children must follow harsh laws of behavior. Analyzing both the lack of brain development as well as the hindrance due to strict rules to a child to participate in extracurricular activities will support the said statement.

Firstly, children who are subject to confined/confining rules, resulting in talent development deficiency. For example, children who are living in Taliban dominated areas of Pakistan cannot participate in the science Olympiad. Unfortunately,this is something that hinders the intellectual development of the children of that particular area. Thus this makes it clear why children must not follow hard rules of behavior.

Secondly, owing to strict rules of behavior, children in some cultures are not allowed in extracurricular activities. For instance, children in Saudi Arabia cannot take part in extra curricular activities like football, cricket or any other sports due to religious orthodoxy. As a result, they lag far behind in extracurricular activities. From this ,it is understood that societies should not maintain strict rules of behavior.

In conclusion, strict rules of behavior do not help children develop their talents and become proficient in extracurricular activities. Hence it is clear why children should not maintain harsh rules of conduct. After analysing this subject, it is predicted that the negative aspects of argument over maintaining the stick rules of conduct will be stronger than the positive ones and because of this children should be allowed to do almost anything when they wish.