Some educationalists argue that non exam arts based subjects such as music drama art and craft should be compulsory in the secondary school curriculum They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance To what extent do yo

People’s opinions varied, about the role and importance of arts subjects such as music, drama, and craft in the secondary schools, but most of them were inclined in their opinion that should be made compulsory within the curriculum of secondary students. In fact, this opinion represents me because I believe that these subjects have an important role in developing community and professional skills.

There are many reasons had made me excited about the existence of compulsory arts programs for secondary school students, first, these subjects give students an opportunity to practice their hobby that may not be able to practice separately at home, and also help them discovering their passion of arts,

as academic study had shown, that a large percentage of people did not know what they were distinguished, because they were not given an opportunity to try some arts during their youth, finally, arts subjects also have an important role acting in trying and perform professions, that could be their future professions.

Not surprisingly, the activities such performing arts theatrical, musical bands or painting lead students to gain other achievements and developing community skills, for example, the activities are helping adolescents to learn work as a team work, and also give them a greater opportunity to be better in studying the curricula of basic subjects, which, the students who often to turn up many arts performances get valuable experiences which quite different with serious learning activities.

In short, it seems to me that arts-based subject should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum, because they have advantages that will help students discover themselves, develop their talents, and choose a suitable future career for them, by identifying the personal skills of each of them.