Some educationalists argue that non exam arts based subjects such as music drama art and craft should be compulsory in the secondary school curriculum They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance To what extent do yo

According to some educationalists, curriculums in secondary school should add art-based subjects, such as music, drama, art, and craft.

I strongly agree with the statement for several reasons; art has a positive impact on opening pupils' minds in school, it adds colourful details to their daily life.

This component will also be beneficial because it will stimulate each student's individual talent and skills. It improves students' overall academic performance and enriches their creativity and teamwork experiences during their years of studies.

Nowadays, students with a multi-background education, such as science and art, have more skills and can harmoniously mix different fields.

A recent report published by a group of scientists at the University of Ankara shows that 80 % of higher scored projects are issued from a mixture of different sectors. It makes projects more successful and well distinguished.

On the other hand, this open-minded attitude stimulates innovation and creativity in students. Arts help students to develop their skills and discover their talents. I remember when my Music teacher insisted on making me try to play the recorder. I was timid, and I couldn't imagine that I could do it. But, after two lessons I realised that it was easy for me, then I enjoyed it. Then over time, it became the best hobby in my free time. This personal experience convinces me that a lot of talents are hidden in depth of each human being.

In conclusion, art-based subjects are essential for students, and they will be beneficial for future generations. So, I strongly encourage governments actions toward this issue.