Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly supposed by some professors that learning how to play piano, flute, or guitar is necessary for children nowadays. While I agree that music could bring about some benefits for them, I believe that not all students need to spend time on this subject.

To begin with, students should be encouraged by parents and teachers to learn how to play an instrument for some reasons. Firstly, playing musical instruments helps to entertain children after undergoing heavy knowledge from their official schools. This would support them to find out a new soul full of joy, excitement, and happiness, which they could not see in other complicated subjects such as Math or Chemical. As a result, those children could receive a great academic performance thanks to positive thinking getting from the music world. Secondly, students might develop their cognitive thinking, creativity, and even brain functions when playing an instrument. For instance, knowing how to play guitar could help them compose a song which could go viral afterward. -

However, I believe that every student possesses different interests, ambitions, and capacities, which might impact their selection in learning instead of listening to a fixed model from educationists. This means children need to be reliant on their innate abilities to make a decision whether or not music plays an important role in their career path and life. For example, a girl should not waste her time learning the way to play piano although she has spent around a year researching without achieving a good result or a positive sign. Therefore, freely choosing their directions and favors would be a better option in lieu of forcing themselves while their limited abilities do not allow them to do.

In conclusion, while some students might embark on learning a musical instrument due to its value in terms of entertainment and creativity, I believe that it is necessary to take a consideration based on their abilities.