Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the accelerating globalization and urbanization, more problems have been brought to our attention. It is universally acknowledged by scholars that youngsters will have been benificially afftected thanks to the global exchangers at their educational insitutions. I do believe that this situation’s advantages outweigh the drawbacks and this essay will fully explain my school of thought.

Some people have their own assumption that this kind of activities is a waste of time and an annoyance for students. This is because they have to spend at least a week to take a long journey to another country leading to the delay of completing their daily homework assignments. Take Vietnam National High School for the Gifted as an example, students have to complete multitasks of finishing their assignments at school and preparing for their exchanged trip on a daily basis. Althought it is believed that not organizing this kind of activities will prevent youngsters from wasting their time or being annoyed, I would strongly argue that they would receive huge advantages instead of those mentioned opinions.

Granted, students, who take part in exchanged trips, will enhance their knowledge and relationships. Spending time in acquiring knowledge and exchanging the cultural differences or national heritage is so worthy that every students should participate in global exchange visits. Moreover, an opportunity to meet foreigners, which results in the enhancement in communication skills or creating social relationships, is probably convenient comparing to the aforementioned disadvantages. Therefore, in stead of being involved in the people who are losing time or being annoyed, students will be completely appreciated for being more knowledgable and having more global friends.

In conclusion, I do believe that global exchange journeys are more beneficial since children can have a chance to gain knowledge and open their social relationships than being badly assumed as an annoyance or a waste of time.