Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organization. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

Among the modern employees, whether to have an unpaid sabbatical leave or not is a burning question. A fine percentage of workforces believe it is a worthy development while others say it's a suicidal approach. This essay will analyze both viewpoints as having more free time from work can improve efficiency as a prime benefit followed by the possibility to lose valuable employees as a flaw which is far more superior.

Nowadays many managers tend to grant unpaid sabbatical time. Hence, this allows the workers to pursue their hobbies, take a course on their particular interest, learn or improve skills that they need to acquire, and so on. Moreover, these activities help them to avoid their daily routine which they feel is pretty boring. In addition, a change of mind also results in increasing commitment when they return. Thus, enhancing the productivity of the companies as well. Research by the students of "Khulna University" proved that "A change of daily mindset increases motivation heavily. Therefore, workers work exhibit more creativity after returning from a leave"

However, the nonpaid sabbaticals may also generate vital concerns. A high proportion of employees do not enjoy their job and can't resign from them. Otherwise, they will not be able to pay their monthly expenses. Hence, they have caged themselves in a circle of disenchantment. As a result, leaves like this may be a luxury for them. If a company forces it on them, they will tend to switch where they might find paid holidays. This scenario may result in the loss of major assets of a company. For instance, an article in "Business times" demonstrates that about 75% of employees switch industries so that they can find appropriate holiday schemes. Therefore, it is clear that managers should avoid this trend unless they might lose pivotal man forces.

To sum up, even though the particular trend has a recreational value which may establish strong possibilities to generate precious revenue for the Industry, the chances of losing core participants evident a greater risk.