Some employers believe that they can make their employees work harder by offering incentives. Some others regard strict rules and punishments as a good way to ensure working efficiency.

Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, the employee effectiveness in working is concerned as topical debate which never fails to draw attention. Whilst some companies concur to the belief that inducements can motivate workers to complete the tasks, some opponents support to the statement that rules and disciplines provide a serious working environment. Two aspects of the argument will be analyzed below with supporting and contrasting points.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that the incentives provide not only higher salary but also mental benefits, which are reconized as the happiness for the servants. In additional, the remuneration is a stable source of income, and the insurance is considered as a health care guarantor. Nevertheless, the comfortable working atmospher can become the two-sided knife. The circumstance is that the enjoyable occupation can lead that worker to be less effective, since only the hard-working members achieve the stimulus, whether the lower efficient people are not being punished.

On the other hand, it is stated that regulations and punishments are the strict way to shape the development process of the organization in a framework. The working scheme and progress can be guaranteed due to the force of compulsion. For instance, not being punctual is punished by reducing the salary or criticizing. However, the pressure from the penalties can lead to stress and mental breakdown, which will cause serious consequences. Moreover, the heavy and mandatory workloads restrict employees to the discovery of outside world, as they do not receive any blank in their schedule.

To summarize, it is vital to combine the two ways, which is to provoke with manifold inducements, yet to produce the obligatory rules to ensure the career performance, so as to adapt and reorganize the corporations for the longstanding development.