Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than the secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages?

Leaning a foreign language is a new tread followed today. For the institution's lessons, having a second language is a must. Also, many people believed the early you learn the more you earn, leads to the learning ahead of time from secondary school to primary school. Besides the benefit, I believed the drawbacks are more serious on this topic.

Scientists have already provided that young people have a higher capacity in learning the language. It’s true that in a knowledge-based society, foreign language ability owns people having more opportunities in employment. That’s the reasons why many parents applied their children to the institutions for learning more foreign tone or even send them to the private school in foreign language-medium teaching.

However, these can cause children to have misunderstood all language usage. Firstly, children are taught besides their mother tone can cause many confusions on receiving acknowledge, they even can’t manage their own tone, how can they separate their language abilities to various tones? Moreover, the teaching methods of other languages really required the high demand on the foreign language level, unfortunately, most of the institutions preserved poor foreign language teacher. The over-attention on foreign language cause children to have a low basis knowledge in their own language, the worst situation is that children own nothing between their mother tone and foreign language.

In conclusion, I believed that children should better focus on the study on their own language before having the ability of cognizance. That’s the reason why I support study foreign languages in secondary school.