Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays,foreign languages are very necessary and popular. If you learn new languages , it will be very helpful.The world is changing day by day, all we do is flow with it.In many schools, foreign languages had been apply in education at primary and even at kindergarten too. There are many opinions say that kindergaten students have the ability to study foreign languages easier than secondary students or high school students.

Why do people think kindergartens can be able to study another language better than secondary students ? Because their brains are like blanket papers, which mean you can draw anything on there and they will keep what you have draw forever. But it is difficult for students to study languages at secondary and high school. The older you are, the harder it is to study languages.Those students cannot recevie information fastly since their brains are affected by the old memories.

Besides , at primary school, kids have more time to relax and play than other students so their mind only have 2 things : Play and Study. They do not have to think about anything else in their life. Also, They might know more about different culture in different countries and it can make them more interested in learning other languages.

But everything have two sides, let the children learn another languages so early also has disadvantages. They could forget their mother tongue and can only speak the other language instead. They could also have language disorder very heavily. But it is not such matter because teachers at kindergarten schools or primary schools are very gentle and they can also teach bilingual.

In conclution, the children begin to learn foreign languages at primary school has many advantages not only help them to be able to stick two or more languages fluently when they grow up but also increase their knowledge when learn about different culture. Of course, it has cons as well, advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.