Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

learning a foreign language is a basic criteria nowadays. Some people think that students should taught english language during their primary education level instead of being studied in their secondary education. I firmly believe that there is a defensible basis for this argument. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the pros and cons of the issue and explain why i believe in the latter.

The proponent of this view discuss that there are many reasons behind of their claims. The first and foremost is that making the kid learn different language apart from mother language will play crucial role developing their skills. Moreover, if the children will learn english language at the early stage of life, it will not be difficult for them any issue in terms of fluency and coherence. In addition to , students of 4-9 age group has better grasping power. For instance, a survey was conducted among 200 pupils of different age group and it was proven that above mentioned age group children plays a significant role in building character.

On the other hand, despite the upsides of this trajectory, the drawbacks cannot be undetermined. The most important negative impact that occur is on the mother language. The childrens learn other languages more than that of their own mother language, which results in the reduction of the fluency in their own language. apart from this, they also face difficulties in the conversation. The key point to justify this attitude could be illustrated by a personal tangible example. A couple of years ago, I and my grandfather met with my neighbourer son who is 5 years old and is facing a problem to converse in hindi with my grandfather.

To conclude, i believe that this trend of learning a foreign language in primary school is useful in all aspects of life. Though their would be contentious arguments opposing this. I regard this as a positive sign.