Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's environment, it is debatable whether students should begin learning a foreign language in primary school. Others believe that students should learn a new foreign language in primary school rather than secondary school. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are several disadvantages to learning languages at a young age, the main one being that it can put additional pressure on children. Children at that age not only learn math, science, and especially their mother tongue language, but they also discover everything in their lives. Pupils must have time to play and entertain themselves; learning too much knowledge confuses them and leaves them with no time to relax. The amount of homework and lessons that a young child must deal with is too much for them to handle, and this may impede their development of their first language.

Furthermore, I believe that this point of view has a greater positive impact. To begin with, learning a foreign language benefits a child's brain development. According to a United Nations study, learning a language other than one's native tongue activates various new parts of the brain that were never used before. As a result, forcing children to learn a new language at a young age will benefit their mental development. Second, beginning to learn a foreign language at a young age will benefit the child more as he or she grows older. Being multilingual can help you get on-the-job opportunities. As a result, your chances of landing the best job are increased. For any vacancies in the United States, Infosys prioritizes employees who have a strong command of the English language. As a result, becoming familiar with a language at a young age will make one feel more at ease and confident.

To summarize, despite some drawbacks, it appears to me that learning a foreign language as soon as possible provides numerous benefits.