Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

It is true that children should learn foreign languages as soon as they enter primary school more than going to secondary school. In my opinion, this method has many advantages and will outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will provide suitable examples and reasons for this idea.

First of all, there are a lot of positive effects when kids study foreign languages at primary school. The first benefit is that children are able to train their tongue how to speak perfectly at this period. Therefore, they will develop their speaking skill effectively more and more in the future. For example, in Vietnam, English is applied for every primary school and teachers will teach them some basic words and lead them to spell correctly. As a result, many Vietnamese children can talk English fluently nowadays. Secondly, it is better for kids to learn foreign languages as soon as possible because at their early stage, their brain can absorb lots of information that adults can not able to remember it properly. Therefore, parents should let kids learn new languages when they start to go to primary school so they can concentrate on remembering many words, which are a huge opportunity for kids when they grow up.

On the other hand, learning foreign languages at an early stage still has some drawbacks. The first negative impact is that it creates an invisible pressure on kids since they have to learn many words and do lots of homework, while their age should be played and explored. For instance, many Asian households force their kids to study English with a high schedule very soon and this reduces their spare time that they should have. In addition, children are hard to focus on sitting in a place, they want to hang out and play, which makes the progress of learning foreign languages become slower and not effective.

In conclusion, while there are still exist few negative effects about letting kids study foreign languages at primary school, I believe that the positive effects will outweigh them.