Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people argued that students should have early exposure to a foreign language in the first year of primary school is more effective than in secondary school. While some obvious drawbacks to this view, I believe that these are outweighed by the benefits.

On the one hand, I believe that this idea might be associated with some drawbacks. To begin with, traditionally education in Vietnam acquire their mother tongue first. Parents want their children to be good at subjects about math and natural sciences than good at a new language. Moreover, if primary language teaching is not standardized, secondary schools could be faced with a great variety of levels in different languages within their intake. On a bigger scale that it is compulsory for children to learn a foreign language early, with tends to makes children not really have a comfortable learning environment to have the best effect.

On the other hand, there are a number of major benefits when adults spend time for their children to learn more than a language. Firstly, youngsters have time and opportunity to concentrate on a new language. Children will devote a large amount of their time to discovering a new languages and it helps they natural reflex and their pronunciation is the same as foreigners. Because the youth have the ability copy language from pronunciation to intonation, it is so amazing. Secondly, children will develop IQs higher than and stimulate the ability to memorize. For instance, children who learn a foreign language early have the power to force with some complex situations faster and better than some adolescents who do not learn foreign language. Moreover, teenagers have a broader view and understanding of the world.

In conclusion, understanding foreign speaking in primary school can be achieved through maximising the golden period of students.