Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, commercials are everywhere to be seen as they are the smartest marketing strategy. They bring advantages and disadvantages to production firms and the consumer of the product. In this essay, I will elucidate both views and my opinion, the following reasons are provided to support my point of view.

On the one hand, product promotions might manipulate juveniles or children to extravagant consumption. To extend this statement, the consumers of young age are more likely to be persuaded to purchase merchandise. For instance, Mcdonalds once tarnished its own brand which resulted in paying back a parent for exploiting their children by selling toys in food boxes. Additionally, consuming has become a trend. For illustration, Apple makes profit from selling similar models since teenagers still buy a new phone even if they already have a well functioning one.

On the other hand, advertising informs us about the choices we have. This gives us a helping hand in choosing qualified products at low prices. Furthermore, this industry employs creative individuals, therefore giving job opportunities for the talented. For example, Tiki, the e-commerce platform, gives users the filter which helps depict the cheapest or the highest rating goods on top of the searching page or website. In addition, the company hires designers who make appealing and attractive advertisements. Consequently, the business and the users are both going through worthwhile experiences.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the effects that marketing has on a common person or manufacturers are mostly positive. However, children should not be the targeted audience of this industry and caution signs should be provided for harmful food or goods such as fat food or cigarettes.