Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days, the right to strike is prevalent in the workplace. Some groups of people assume that individuals had better have the right to quit their occupation in all circumstances, whereas others have the notion that there should be exceptions. This essay will scrutinize both views before arriving a personal perspective.

On the one hand, those who support the right to strike in all jobs argue that it is an essential tool for workers to negotiate better pay and working conditions. They argue that without the ability to strike, employees would have little leverage in negotiations with their employers. Furthermore, they suggest that strikes can help to draw attention to systemic issues and can lead to important reforms. Therefore, supporters of the right to strike believe that it is a fundamental human right that should be protected in all industries.

On the other hand, opponents of the right to strike suggest that there should be exceptions in certain industries. First, it may have bad influential impact on the thoughts of several people that turning out is a common thing, so they will carry out a strike uncontrollable which may cause several risky consequences such as chaotic workplace, increasing in conflict between staff and manger and the decline in revenue due to the unstable status of the company. Moreover, it will make several companies bankrupt due to the deficiency of workers which will lead to the decline in productivity and provide the products with low-quality condition. These aforementioned reasons are factors that contribute to the thought of strike only available in some industries.

In conclusion, strike in jobs is a fundamental right of employees when they dissatisfied with their current work. However, it should be conducted wisely and reasonably to avoid several bad repercussions.